Roots of Glorantha (2007, 2015)

14 sets for the Guide to Glorantha Kickstarter higher backer rewards

This is a collection of seventeen volumes of Greg Stafford’s ORIGINAL Glorantha stories from the 1960s and early 1970s. These are the first stories about Glorantha Greg wrote and they established many of the basic foundations of the setting, especially the West. Scattered throughout the text are hand drawn maps, timelines, and genealogies. Two versions have been published, the first in 2007 as 16 individual volumes and in 2015 as 6 combined volumes plus an extra volume called the GreGarth Atlas Special edition.

The 2015 version was only available as part of the Seven Mothers / Lightbringers pledge: MoLaD reward level, plus the ultimate 15 volume “Roots of Glorantha” series of unpublished Gloranthan monographs written by Greg Stafford. Each printed volume is approximate 100 pages in length. Originally you got to pick your favorite 7 Mother or Lightbringer for the cover, but was published using colour plate from the Guide.

The individual volumes are:

Book I: The Encyclopedia of Glorantha (aka Seshnegi Book of Kings)
Book II: The Reign of King Froalar (aka Hrestol Saga)
Book III: The Reign of King Ylream
Book IV: The Reign of King Thamor
Book V: The Book of Jychan
Book VI: The Reign of King Bertalor
Book VII: The Vadeli Traider 
Book VIII: The Reigns of Kings Sonmalos, Mimtak, Bertia and Queen Annila
Book IX: The reigns of Kings Gothimus and Torphing
Book X: Genealogies of Seshnela
Book XI: The Book of Enemies
Book XII: The Book of Foreigners
Book XIII: The Book of Gbaji
Book XIV: Hero Tales
Book XV: Aamor The Wanderer of Ralios 
Book XVI: Damiliol 

Related Pages